current weather in Las Cruces, NM

Copa Del Rey


November 30 – December 2

The Las Cruces Youth Soccer League invites you to participate in the 2012 Copa del Rey Soccer Tournament in Las Cruces, New Mexico. The tournament is hosted by the RIO Striker Soccer Club, a regionally recognized competitive soccer club. Located near the U.S./Mexico border, we offer a chance to play with great competition from local, state, and regional soccer arenas. The Copa del Rey is open to all competitive and recreational teams from USYSA, AYSO, US Club, and FIFA youth association teams. Wrap up your season with a competitive experience and enjoy what Las Cruces and southern New Mexico have to offer. Join us for the 2012 Copa del Rey!!!
2012 Tournament Dates: CANCELED (was to be November 30 – December 2, 2012 )
Age Group Structure Roster Size # of Guest Players Entry Fee
U9 / U10 5 v 5 + keeper 12 maximum 4 $300.00
U9 – U12
7 v 7 + keeper 14 maximum 4 $350.00
U11 and up
11 v 11 18 maximum
4 $400.00
Eligible Teams: Tournament, Club, ODP and Recreational Teams will be allowed up to 4 guest players. Dual registered players may play for only one team.
Awards: Medals will be given for 1st and 2nd place for all divisions; the 1st place teams will also receive a team trophy.
Sponsor: Las Cruces Youth Soccer League and hosted by Rio Striker SC
Referee Coordination: Las Cruces Soccer Referee Association
Venue High Noon Soccer Complex and Burn Lake fields (as required)
Tournament Rules: not posted yet ….. 2011 rules here: Copa Del Rey 2011 Rules
Check In Spring Hill Suites
1611 Hickory Hill

  • Local and El Paso teams : Thursday November 29 – 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
  • Out of town teams : Friday November 30 –  6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tournament Director: Victor Meza,, 575-644-9558
Fax: 575-680-2719, Attn: 2012 LCYSL Copa Del Rey
Mailing Address: Las Cruces Youth Soccer League – Copa del Rey 2012
Victor Meza – Tournament Director
Las Cruces Youth Soccer League, 1485 N. Main, Suite C, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Past Results:
[ 2011 ] [ 2009 ]  ,  [ 2008 ] [ 2007 ]